Tutorials

Fruit nails: Pineapple (video)

Hello, hello!

It’s time for one very cute and summery fruit nail art tutorial! I really like how this manicure turned out and I really hope that you will like it too šŸ™‚

I know that you have seen many pineapple nail art designs, but still I tried to make this manicure very unique. Personally I love to combine black and bright neon colours in summer time cause I find it very cute and edgy. I also like freehand nail art, so if you think this one is maybe too complicated I would still suggest you to try it and practice! The final result is pretty amazing, plus you will have fun! šŸ™‚

1465848279711.jpg1465848387959.jpg1465848534308.jpg

In this tutorial I used black, white, yellow and green nail polishes with a little bit of green glitters. With thin nail art brush I drew yellow pineapples on my thumb and ring finger and outlined it with black colour to make it pop even more. Actually, if you didn’t know, outlining your drawings makes that cartoon effect on your nails and they look almost like stickers! Plus, you get to clean up your lines if you messed something up! I thought it would be pretty cute to include some bright dots in this manicure, so I used my dotting tool and added green, yellow and black dots around the tip on my middle finger nail. You definitely don’t need any drawing skills whatsoever to complete this step. After that, applying glitter on your index and pinky finger is probably the easiest part of this design. I would highly recommend you to use matte top coat for this manicure because it makes your nails stand out even more!

1465848588056.jpg1465848459230.jpg

To be sure how to recreate this cute summery design, please watch my video tutorial and don’t forget to subscribe in order to see more easy nail arts. Follow me on Instagram to see what’s coming next! Thank you!

XoXo

1462711152795.jpg

 

4 thoughts on “Fruit nails: Pineapple (video)

Leave a Reply

