Nail art designs

Braided nail art for winter!

Hello everyone!

It’s officially December and that in my world means – WINTER TIME! Although I’m not a huge cold wheather fan, I really enjoy making cute winter/festive/Christmas/New Year nail art designs! To open this season I chose to make one super easy manicure and braid nail polish on my nails! šŸ˜€

img_20161124_091324.jpg

As you can see, the colors I used are pretty “wintery” and remind me of ice and snow. There are so many different tutorials on how to recreate this design, therefore I didn’t want to film a special one, it’s not my original idea after all šŸ˜‰ What you have to do is to choose some nice winter colors and alternate them in order to archive braid effect. I decided to take dark blue, light blue and white. Personally, I think it’s the best to use maximum 3 colors, otherwise it can be little too much šŸ™‚

Paint your nails with your darkest color. On top of that start making a zigzag pattern, alternating the 2 other colors, white and light blue. When you are done, your nails should look something like this šŸ™‚

wp-1480508526738.jpeg1480196341891.jpg

As for my ring finger, I wanted to play a little bit so I made a cute and simple dotticure with the matching colors.

Hope that you will like this manicure and give it a try!

XoXo,

logo

Leave a Reply

