Tutorials

Argyle print on nails! (video tutorial)

Hello guys, welcome back!

Holidays are over, but cold weather and winter are still here with us. That means it’s time for another winter manicure!

I bet you all know how argyle print looks like. It’s very common on all kind of sweaters, socks, jackets, hats… So I was thinking, why not on nails?! Of course, this is not completely my idea since I saw these kind of designs years ago, but I guess this color combination and triangle shape look pretty unique. I’ve seen so many identical patterns over the internet, so I wanted to make something a bit different than that. If you are not familiar with this kind of nail art, I will show you how usually looks like an average argyle print:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Obviously, I liked it very much, but still wanted to try out something different. That’s how I came up with idea to draw small triangles on each nail and frame them with thin lines that cross each other towards the tip or cuticle of nail bed (since I decided to alternate color and position of my triangles). As a background I chose plane white nail polish, while the other 2 colors were green and grey, which in my opinion, is very cute and original combination.

1483972125638.jpg1483970707075.jpg

To recreate this design you won’t need much artistic skills. Enough would be to have a steady hand and of course to work on design while your both hands are rested on the table. Also, try not to fix lines much, cause you are risking to make them thicker and potentially ruin your manicure! That is why it’s much better to draw lines in one quick stroke.

img_20170112_114412_421.jpg

If you liked this manicure and you’d like to give it a try, maybe you should check out my VIDEO TUTORIAL on it and tell me how you like it!

Thank you so much for reading, hope that you found new inspiration for next manicure!

XoXo,

logo

Leave a Reply

