Product reviews

Solitaire – LLUMS Cosmetics nail polish review!

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog!

Today we are going to talk about one lovely nail polish by LLUMS COSMETICS! It’s a cute combination of white and silver colors with gold and silver glitters and amazing “sandy” texture. I always like to try out new interesting formulas, so that’s how I decided to test this bad boy 🙂

Since this is the first time I’m mentioning LLUMS COSMETICS, I assume it would be nice to say few words about company itself and introduce it to you. 🙂 This is another drugstore brand that came out recently on the market with amazing combination of affordable and quality beauty products, therefore I definitely had to try it out! I don’t like to waste my money on ridiculously expensive products, so this was the right choice for me (we all know that most of the times we are actually paying the brand’s name and not the quality)! LLUMS COSMETICS is domestic brand in Serbia, but their products are manufactured in several countries such as UK; Poland and Spain which is the place where they make specifically nail polishes. This time we are gonna try their SOLITAIRE nail polish in number 35. 

wp-1489849128666.jpg

 

As I’ve already said, it’s a textured kind of nail polish with “sandy” touch that makes your nails sugar coated. It comes in a quiet big, 11 ml bottle and it has a regular nail polish brush. Me personally like to use these kind of bigger shutters because it’s easier to manage them and paint you nails perfectly. 🙂

As for formula, I would say it’s very nice, but somehow little thick. I suppose that’s the result of chunky glitters inside nail polish and “sandy” texture. You will need a good 2 coats of this nail polish if you want to cover the entire nail beds and achieve a nice looking, even effect. Downside would be exactly its thickness, which makes this nail polish to dry harder. But once when you are done, the result is amazing! 🙂 Pretty cute and lovely manicure, texture with gold and silver glitters underneath!

wp-1489849124289.jpgwp-1489849143714.jpgwp-1489849139599.jpgwp-1489849133262.jpgwp-1489849119203.jpg

Finally, I would give it 9/10, just because I don’t really like thick formulas and it drives me crazy to take off glitter nail polish (yes, this polish is as hard to take off as any regular glitter!).

I really hope that you liked this review! I just have to say that LLUMS COSMETICS products, including nail polishes, are available in SERBIA and BULGARIA, as far as I’m informed. Thanks for reading and see you next time with some new manicure!

logo

2 thoughts on “Solitaire – LLUMS Cosmetics nail polish review!

Leave a Reply

