Nail art designs

Summer gradient!

Hello everyone and welcome back to my blog!

Summer is time when we get a lot of inspiration and nail art becomes much more interesting, we can all agree on that! But, what about those lazy, hot days, when you don’t have time to spend hours on your manicure cause you would rather skip town and swim in the ocean? Well, this design is perfect for those kind of days, and let’s be real, we have them a lot! 😛

8780925119

Summer gradient is all you need, trust me! It’s easy, it’s cute, it’s pastel or neon, it’s glittery and it’s absolutely adorable on everyone! So, why not?

Before I used to make gradients with makeup sponges, but ever since I got my little Born Pretty Store jelly stamper (read full review HERE), I changed my routine and now I’m using my stamper all the time! It’s easier to work with and less messy!

Basically, all you have to do to make this cute gradient mani is to take your stamper (or sponge, you how it works) and apply your favorite colors! Before any gradient manicure I suggest you to paint your nails white and make your colors pop up better! After you’ve done that, simply dab your sponge or stamper onto the nails until you’re satisfied with the results. On this manicure I was using pink, purple, mint and blue, but as I said, you can choose whatever colors you like! To make your nails look even prettier, try layering silver glitters instead of regular clear top coat! 🙂

149878106880849878104112987810157199878098190998780954952

And that’s it! Hope you will have fun while doing these! See you very soon with another super cute and summery design!

XoXo,

logo

2 thoughts on “Summer gradient!

Leave a Reply

